For the group information- Sophie is legitimate. I have dealt with her in the past. Fosters West Bay treehouse was recently published as part of a feature in a book called Treehouses, the publishing company is in England. The authors are Adam Monument and Paula Henderson. The book is even available online with Barnes and Noble. We have had many calls from the UK since the publishing of the book and much interest in Roatan in general. Just so people do not worry about Sophie in particular. But probably responding offline would be prudent.
Leslie for Fosters Roatan
Robert Reisman wrote:
Thanks for the clear thinking & the Word to the Wise.... I didn't suspect anything, it did seem unprofessional, though. I wasn't going to respond, my little house is not very elaborate so I wasn't tempted (but "Extreme Ocean Views" might have gotten to me..). Good advice for those who might respond to an approach such as this. You're tight it sounds like "phishing."
Robert
worldiver1 wrote:
Recently someone posted as if they were from HGTV. If they are then
this is irrelevent and forgive me but please think about this.
Someone posted wanting information on extreme homes, which are
usually expensive with lots of good stuff in them. This person did
not post contact info, their email is a free yahoo account and not
related to HGTV, they say they are making a series on extreme homes?
this series on HGTV is not new, why do they say they are making one
now? Try searching HGTV for anyone named "Sophie Bye" , don't you
think it should show up somewhere? If you do not know this person
why would you give personal info and access to your "extreme home"
without knowing more? A few have responded in the group here but I
have not seen a second post from Sophie. Maybe Sophie is making a
list of all those with extreme and lavishly furnished homes for some
other reason?? Think about it. Would a producer of a TV series
contact thru a free yahoo email? wouldn't they have better contact
than s free message board?
I have done some work, not much, but some for national televison
shows and I have never had anyone approach me like this. I would not
give any info to someone saying they are from a large network such
as HGTV who's only contact information is "soauntysophie....com"
Just my opinion, but with all the recent crime issues, why leave
yourself open to such things? Why list your fancy home? Why tell
about other peopls nice homes? why invite strangers? Read the post
carefully, I am not a writer or involved in any production or
publication, but the wording in this users post is without a doubt
not very professional.
Adventures on Roatan: An exciting tour of the island on DVD
http://www.roatanvideo.com
-----------
YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS
Visit your group "roatan" on the web.
roatan-
the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
-----------
Adventures on Roatan: An exciting tour of the island on DVD
http://www.roatanvideo.com
SPONSORED LINKS
Roatan bay island Bay islands Travel to honduras
-----------
YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS
Visit your group "roatan" on the web.
roatan-
the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
-----------
Foster's
Roatan, Bay Islands
www.fostersroatan.com
USA# 1-971-223-2058
USA# 1-877-245-5907 Tollfree
USA# 1-541-344-6072 Fax
Roatan- 011-504--970-6653
011-504-403-8789
Adventures on Roatan: An exciting tour of the island on DVD
http://www.roatanvideo.com
To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/roatan/
roatan-
:
|